Faculty
To view the list of books published by the Department’s current faculty, click here.
     
Dr. Aggor   F. Komla Aggor, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chair
19th-21st-Century Spanish Literature and Culture
Afro-Hispanic studies
(817) 257-6977 l SCHAR 3115
k.aggor@tcu.edu
     
  David A. Bedford, Ph.D.
Instructor II
Second Language Acquisition
Fantastic Literature
(817) 257-6894 l SCHAR 3119
d.bedford@tcu.edu
     
 

Regan Boxwell, Ph.D.

Instructor I

Central American Women Writers

(817) 257-6978

r.a.boxwell@tcu.edu

 

  Lee A. Daniel, Ph.D.
Professor
Spanish American Literature
(817) 257-6357 l SCHAR 3106
l.daniel@tcu.edu
     
  Arturo C. Flores, Ph.D.
Professor
Latin American Literature and Culture
Chicano Literature
(817) 257-5405 l SCHAR 3105
a.flores@tcu.edu
     
  Bonnie Frederick, Ph.D.
Professor
19th-Century Hispanic America
Women's Writing and Culture
(817) 257-6372 l SCHAR 3103
b.frederick@tcu.edu
     
 

Donald H. Frischmann, Ph.D.
Professor

Study-abroad Advisor

Latin American Literature and Culture
Contemporary Mexican Indigenous Literatures

(817) 257-6358 l SCHAR 3107
d.frischmann@tcu.edu

     
    Dianne R. Hobbs, Ph.D.
Instructor I
Spanish Socio-linguistics
(817) 257-6976 l SCHAR 3110
d.hobbs@tcu.edu
     
 

Sohyun Lee, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Contemporary Spanish Literature & Culture
Hispanic cultural studies and film
(817) 257-5402 l SCHAR 3118
sohyun.lee@tcu.edu

     
    Karen R. Martin, M.A.
Instructor I
Bilingual Education
(817) 257-6979 l SCHAR 3112
k.martin2@tcu.edu
     
  Mary R. N. McKinney, Ph.D.
Instructor II
Second Language Acquisition
(817) 257-6980 l SCHAR 3111
m.mckinney@tcu.edu
     
 

Karla O’Donald, M.A.
Instructor I

Coordinator, Lower Division Program
20th-Century Mexican Literature
(817) 257-6406 l SCHAR 3120
k.odonald@tcu.edu

     
  Ryan Schmitz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Golden Age Spanish Literature
Transatlantic Studies
(817) 257-7894 l SCHAR 3108
r.schmitz@tcu.edu
     
 

Steven Sloan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Twentieth-Century Latin American Literature
Brazilian and South Cone Literatures and Cultures
(817) 257-5188 l SCHAR 3104
s.sloan@tcu.edu

     
Back to top ^
 
AddRan logo
 
Department of Spanish and Hispanic Studies | © Texas Christian University
2800 S. University Drive | Scharbauer 3100 | Fort Worth, TX 76129 | Phone: 817-257-7366